16sc

Johnnie Morris

JUST STARTED
GOAL: $2,000.00 JUST STARTED

Hello,

My name is Johnnie Morris, a rising sophomore, English major from North Florida. My current combined GPA for both the fall and spring semester is 3.22. Although, my GPA may not exist as the ideal GPA I did my best to earn it. I started my freshman year by taking on 17 credit hours, at a school where the average freshman only takes 15. In addition, most of my courses were general education courses, and most were STEM courses, which we know can be rigorous. I also balanced the emotions of not being home and being in a new environment. However, this did not make me lose focus on my main goal while there. This has taught me to become more aware and have a plan for anything. My new plan includes studying more, visiting teachers during office hours and networking with my fellow course-mates. As you may know, college can be very expensive, with that being said, me and my family cannot take the full burden of paying my college tuition. Both my parents try very hard to make sure that I have what I need, they have done this every since I started school as a toddler. In addition, me and my family have faced many adversities, in which I cannot mention at this moment. My dream of attending and graduating from a 4-year college/university has always been a present one, I am the first person in my immediate family to do so. This dream would really make my family proud and affect us in a tremendous way. My future plans after college are to attend a tier one law school and receive my law degree. Furthermore, I plan to practice law for the rest of my life and exist as a change agent withing the communities of America and the rest of the world. In conclusion, I would like to say thank you to those who are able to help me financially, and for those who are not able, I ask that you say a special prayer for me, my family and as we take this journey. 

Thank you,